GoodMorning. 

Posted on

Father in Heaven, 
Thank you for the moments during the day where I find myself needing you, no matter the situation, Your arms are always outstretched! Please help me to see past my second-guessing, expectation and gain. Take away the things that I am holding onto the most so that by Your Grace I remember that You are more than enough. In the times I easily forget, remind me of what there is to be thankful for.  
Forgive me Jesus for when I had gone wrong. Forgive me for when I have replaced You. As quick as you are to show Forgiveness towards me, please help me to forgive others. 

Take this day as Your own, and if I come face-to-face with the enemy’s attempt to turn me away from You, guard my heart so that I take my stand in You who has already overcome All things! 

In Jesus’ name! 
Amen. 

 

McLaurin Chapel, University Of Auckland
   
  

Leave a Reply

